District Welcomes New Park Board Commissioner

January 20, 2023

Abra Jacobs was sworn in at the January 19, 2023 Park Board meeting.  Abra was appointed to a two-year term to fulfill the remainder of former Park Commissioner Cindy Kessler’s term.

Abra Jacobs, a Vernon Hills resident since 2013, is a graduate of the University of Dayton, and is an Assistant Vice President at ESIS, Inc., a Chubb Company. Her interest in active lifestyles, fitness, community involvement, and environmental stewardship led to her interest in joining the Park District Board of Commissioners. Abra and her two sons, Colin and Ryan, live in the Deerpath neighborhood and participate in many park district and community sports programs.

Abra joins the other Park Commissioners: Carol Sente (Vice-President), David Doerhoefer (President), Bruce Robbins, and Janice Giraldo.